Donate  |   Contact

The greatest gift is the
gift of the teachings
Three Characteristics
2015-07-30 Three Characteristics 45:07
Kim Allen
This is the fourth talk in a speaker series titled Fundamental Buddhist Principles 2015. As we observe our daily and meditative experience, the mind naturally begins to notice "universal" qualities of experience: impermanence (anicca), unsatisfactoriness (dhkkha), and emptiness (anatta). These three - especially impermanence - are gates to spiritual freedom. It's how we relate and react to these three characteristics that determine whether we suffer or be at peace.
Insight Meditation South Bay - Silicon Valley
In collection: Fundamental Buddhist Principles 2015

Creative Commons License